Post-Bollocking-Resentment and Angry Suits!

I left you with thoughts of shit dancing and retardedness but as far as my memory takes me my dancing shoes have yet to take to a dancefloor again yet; they will however, be warned!

Anyway Saturday night, and surprise surprise it was to be another night in the Steyne, everyone was having a right old laugh, watching the footy (live from England, which seemed weird at 1AM here lol!) and knocking back a few! Of course Robin was took a million photos to be seen on facebook if you so wish. A fitting end to my week in the backpackers.

The next day was a struggle as far as getting up for my 10am checkout time was concerned, and in the end taking a shower was crossed off the list due to time constraints so my apologies to anyone sat in my vicinity on the ferry the next morning, I must have stank like a brewery!

The day was pretty much a write off, just me sitting around the flat, having a (long awaited) shower and shaking off a hangover. I did put some clothes and the sheets in the washer in preparation for my Mum arriving the next morning, but that was pretty much the extent of my usefulness!

So the next day arrived and after a terrible nights sleep I woke up and waited for my Mum to arrive, and thanks to a combination of flatmates being in Canberra, her bag taking forever and a 45 minute cue for taxis I had to sit around the flat and wait for her arrival and was duly an hour late for work. Thankfully my boss is the understanding type and didn’t give me any shit, so thanks to him for that.

Mondays class went without problem and I headed home to find my Mum, who I’d only had time to hug, grab my new glasses from and say bye in the morning! We headed off out to the lovely Indian in Double Bay, for a catch up and a good meal, thankfully the service was back on song with the food, awesome!

Tuesday was finally time for me to take my class out to the zoo, which I’ve been looking forward to for weeks, my Mum decided to come along so we had a big wander through the zoo.

A special mention for my Mum’s Christmas decorations, Robin’s photo taking and the Seal show, dear me I didn’t realise seal’s could get that high out the water, impressive. A special boo for the Platypus, which once again refused to be seen live by my eye, are they a hoax? I’m starting to consider it 😛

On arriving back in Manly I headed back to the office and ended up getting bollocked as I let one of my students use a computer in the staff room, even though there was noone else there, rules and regulations eh?

So the obvious solution to post-bollocking-resentment (if this is not a real term it should be) was a drink, which turned into two which became eight, which was all not so good on an empty stomach. So after a trip round Shore, the Steyne and the Old Manly Boatshed I made a mad dash for the last ferry of the night, just making it in time.

As we headed out into the harbour the seas were quite rough, and the boat got a good old rock on, this, of course, caused the copious amount of beer in my stomach to seek refuge elsewhere, I managed to sprint to a toilet in time to hurl, but still not an altogether pleasant experience.

In my wisdom upon arrival at Circular Quay I headed into McD’s for a pair of Double Beef and Cheeses and then a taxi to home, I’m sure the taxi driver must have loved me, drunk, smelling of having recently thrown up and with a bag of McD’s, lovely.

However those McD’s are probably the only reason I made it to work the next day, although not without incident, you are allowed to put your feet up on the ferry so long as you take your shoes off, which I’d done and some mad, random suit, who obviously has a shit job and no life, decided to take his anger out on me. Started screaming at me that I’m a “massive cunt” because I had my feet up, when I was allowed to; what a complete douche.

Mercifully Wednesday is a short day and between finishing the chapters and doing a little revision in preparation for todays test there wasn’t too much time to think about my head. The night was a chilled out affair, I was planning on going to the karaoke but I ended up cooking kangaroo for my Mum and sorting out a tonne of stuff in my room in preparation for leaving our flat on Monday.

A very useful thing considering that I’m in the Hunter Valley all day on Sunday, argh for being picked up from Circular Quay at half seven though, nightmares! Anyway today brought the speaking and writing tests and all has gone well, really happy with how my class have done so far, so fingers crossed for the grammar tomorrow!!

Now I need to get a move on for the ten past six ferry, so I shall leave you with the thought of it being my last day tomorrow!!

Love and Christmas Decorations!

J. Xx

No Responses to “Post-Bollocking-Resentment and Angry Suits!”

Leave a Reply

